About Us

Mission

The Nancy Owens Memorial Foundation is organized to fund one or more qualified public charities that supports education, care and research to find a cure for breast cancer, while memorializing Nancy Owens’s life, the values she lived by, and the courage with which she faced her bout with breast cancer.

Our Story

On September 7, 2001, Nancy Owens, a much loved and well-respected icon in the real estate industry, lost her courageous 20-year battle with breast cancer. One of Nancy’s final wishes, if she had survived her battle with cancer, was to dedicate a large part of her life to the fight against breast cancer and the continued advancement of its research towards finding a cure. It is that very dream that lives on today, and from which the Nancy Owens Memorial Foundation was created.

Donations from previous Foundation events have been donated to the Houston Affiliate of Susan G. Komen for the Cure and the Lester and Sue Smith Breast Center at Baylor College of Medicine (BCM). At the 2014 luncheon, the Foundation donated a record setting $125,000 to three research projects. Dr. Anthony Lucci, Jr. with MD Anderson, Dr. Grattoni with the Houston Methodist Research Institute and Dr. Xiaosong Wang with Baylor College of Medicine. This brings the grand total of monies donated by the Foundation to over $1.4 million!

The Foundation is proud to have received the Susan G. Komen Hope Award for Ambassadorship as well as the Houston Association of REALTORS® John E. Wolf Citizenship Cup Award for our continued commitment to supporting breast cancer research while creating a theme of “REALTORS® Making A Difference” in the fight against breast cancer.

The Nancy Owens Memorial Foundation is organized primarily to fund one or more qualified public charities that support education, care and research for breast cancer and has received its 501(c)(3) determination from the IRS.

Contact

Nancy Owens Memorial Foundation
c/o Bernstein Realty, Inc.
9575 Katy Freeway, Suite 205
Houston, Texas 77024-1409

713.932.1032 ext. 155

info@nancyowens.org

Committee Members

Amy Bernstein
713.932.1032
abernstein@bernsteinrealty.com

Cheri Fama
713.626.3930
cherif@johndaugherty.com

Debera Fontenot
281.728.8468
fontenot1621@sbcglobal.net

Vicki Fullerton
281.367.7770
vicki@wt.net

Terri Guerra
713.598.3043
terri@terriguerra.com

Raghda Henthorne
713.553.4506
rhenthorne@marthaturner.com

Jennifer Hernandez
713.446.7791
jennifer.hernandez@legacymutual.com

Peggie Kohnert
713.980.5127
peggie@peggie.com

Mariella Massa
713.775.6525
mariella@appraisalmc.com

Lynn Mather
713.252.1052
lynnm@johndaugherty.com

Gloria Moorman
713.932.1032
gmoorman@bernsteinrealty.com

Robin Mueck
713.965.0812
rmueck@heritagetexas.com

Mary Piper
713.932.1032
mpiper@bernsteinrealty.com  

Katherine Stewart
713.857.1084
katherines@greenwoodking.com

Leash Yu
713.304.8024
leash@agencyyu.com

Mike McFarland
713.844.8060
mike.mcfarland@legacymutual.com

Katie Aguilar
713-932-1032
kaguilar@bernsteinrealty.com

Emeritus

Nancy Nunu
713.524.0888
nthen@aol.com

Peggy Vineyard
713.558.3259
pvineyard@marthaturner.com

Roxane Witte
713.966.4050
rwitte@marthaturner.com

Jennifer Stein
713.302.4444
steinj@sbcglobal.net

James Burke
832.687.2517
jburke@hbwresources.com

Michelle Sandlin
281.831.3112
michelle.sandlin@me.com

Brent Blaikie
832.630.3156
brentblaikie@gmail.com

Kimberly Davis
713.530.6282
kwdavis@chartertitle.com

Irby Rozelle
713.520.1981
irozelle@marthaturner.com

Terry Pasternak
713.962.3913
terry.pasternak@ctt.com

Gail Evans
713.392.6614
gail.evans@onqfinancial.com

Always Remembered, Never Forgotten

Phil Rader

Help us support breast cancer research in Houston

Donate